This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.
Flows

[POSITIVE] Flows that work!

Comments

• AppieAppie Member
    Just use "mute" and " un-mute". 
    Brilliant in al its simplicity! Used the Mute Group and Unmute Group with a delay of 5 seconds with trigger Homey starts listening.

All logical issues solved! Asking homey to stop the music stops the music, when there is no music and you want to trigger something else, Homey doesn't start the music. 
  • glijieglijie Member
    edited April 2017
    Because the Android App and presence isn't working that great I'm started to use Geo-fence in combination with Tasker for android

First of all i'm not a expert in Tasker and managed to get thinks working with some trial and error

What to install:
    1. Http request App --> Homey
    2. Tasker --> Android APP
    3. Autolocation( tasker) --> Android APP(1,19 euro for licence)
    After installation I configured Autolocation on the phone:
    1. Open Autolocation App on phone

2. Select Manage Geofence
    3. Press the + and choose your Geofence and Radius
      click on place in Map and Accept Geofence and Give it a Name like f.e. Home(thuis)
      If you are inside the Geofense then you see " Home -  inside"  and if not then you see Home - Outside
    4. If If Geofence Monitor is stopped then press  Start Monitor to start ( you see Geofence Monitor Started)

Now you have to configure Tasker by:
    1. Open Tasker
    2. Select Tab Profiles And select + ; select Event; select Plugin; select Autolocation; select Geofence
    3. select pencil to configure
    4. Select Geofence Name and select in the pop-up Home(thuis)
    5. Select Status and select in pop-up Inside and select the V to save
    6. Select the < to go back