This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Z-Wave: Fibaro multisensor

Comments

• SommoSommo Member
    hi to all!
    i installed 2 fibaro motion sensor V2.7, after intial trouble (i never had a fibaro home center, and i'm new in z-wave devices.. never know what node/group means)..now i have both of them working, but i have some doubt after reading all fibaro post:

1)none of mine fibaro motion have a zwave group associations (when u looking into device parameters), but they works ok, alarm/temperature get trigger correctly into flow with hue, and can see them into insights,
    how is it possible?

2)never changed homey zwave parameters, group id default is 1, right?

3)after some days of testing, i will trying to fine tuning them adding parameters.. is there anyone can suggest, some good setting, different by the default that make better users experience? (for example, make them give feedback temperature color? now the light up only when motion is detected, and in that case i see for milliseconds the color)
  • SommoSommo Member
    Lux parameters feedback seems to low, one of the motion sensor is right now in the living room and is bright now, but it says 81lux, is it normal?
  • Sommo said:
    Lux parameters feedback seems to low, one of the motion sensor is right now in the living room and is bright now, but it says 81lux, is it normal?
    @Sommo what is your experience so far?
    Where you able to get decent results (in Lux feedback) with changing the parameters?
  • SommoSommo Member