This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.
Closed

[Update: done] We're shooting a video - what do you want to see?

124»

Comments

• Emile said:

Well, that quality sucked. Gotta re-encode again. I rarely make videos, but that should be clear by now, haha :')
    Make a normal video and then encode it with handbrake 
  • EmileEmile Administrator, Athom
    jovink said:
    Make a normal video and then encode it with handbrake 
    Because I have a picture-in-picture, I gotta render it somewhere :)
  • I have no experience with that 
  • Not too familiar with iMovie, but maybe try saving it as a lossless video first (if you weren't already) and encode it afterwards (Quicktime Pro can export to h264 fairly quickly I found, but so can handbrake). Make sure you've got enough hard drive space though :grin: 

Unless you're creating a 4K UHD HDR ROFL LMAO video, 10+ hours seems a tad long for a video that's ~18 mins :grin: 
  • EmileEmile Administrator, Athom
    Here it is guys!

• Thanks, looks pretty cool. Will calibrating Homey to your voice, make it less usable for other people?
  • KyrosNLKyrosNL Member
    edited February 2016
    Emile said:
    Here it is guys!

Thanks for the video! Looking forward to play around with this myself!
  • Thanks!

great video.
  • OK, after seeing this video, I want my homey, NOW!  :p looks so cool! 
  • Looks very simple to create flows..as well as  sophisticated. Far better than anything else out there. If you guys can add Spotify Connect and Tasker...you will hit the jackpot. (can I buy some shares of Athom.... :p
  • thank you, really nice videos, i'm really excited! :smiley: