This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.
Official

Official Homey Android App discussion topic

Comments

• @superice ;

Any plans to support Tasker with a plugin in the future?http://tasker.dinglisch.net/developers.html
  • MarkVanWindenMarkVanWinden Member
    edited June 2016
    One day it will work  #believe..

• AaronAaron Member
    Hi,
    I am new to android. I bought a cheap 7" tablet to test it out and maybe put some on my walls. It won't let me install the homey app though. It says : Your device isn't compatible with this version"  What could be the problem?
    The android version is 4.4.2

greetings,
    Aaron
  • Aaron said:
    Hi,
    I am new to android. I bought a cheap 7" tablet to test it out and maybe put some on my walls. It won't let me install the homey app though. It says : Your device isn't compatible with this version"  What could be the problem?
    The android version is 4.4.2

greetings,
    Aaron
    That device probably doesn't support OpenGL 2.0 ES, which is the environment the wave at the bottom runs in. Other than just a minimum Android version, I believe the app requires OpenGL 2.0 ES, and a microphone. I have planned for some time now to remove those hard constraints and implement a graceful fallback when those things aren't available, but as you probably can imagine that isn't really that high on the priorities list given the current state of other Homey components (like infrared or even the iOS app)
  • AaronAaron Member
    Hmmm, so many devices, so many versions, so many.....
    Thanks for your answer and I understand that it is not high on your priority list.

greetings,
    Aaron
  • djeskodjesko Member
    Any update on app not showing devices after .39 update ?  did clean and reinstall app 

• glijieglijie Member
    djesko said: