This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

[APP] LG SmartTV

mbalik79mbalik79 Member
edited June 2016 in Apps
I have a LG 47LM620S-ZE smart TV. Is there anyone who can make an app for this, so that I can control tv over HTTP?

Comments

• I would also greatly appreciate it.
  • I'm not a programmer but I found this on github

https://github.com/migueljteixeira/nodejs-lgtvRemoteControl
  • tim1990tim1990 Member
    I have a 42 of the same type. I think it had to be possible to make the exiting app working. It is an old version of webos.
  • Let's hope someone will do it..
  • I test the NodeJS files from github and it works, could someone make a homey app for this?
  • It won't be very easy to develop an app without owning the device.
    Hence: you'll have to wait for Athom or an app dev who owns the specific device...
  • mbalik79mbalik79 Member
    edited May 2016
    If I Have time I will try it for my self. I have the script and that works, but now I need to pull it in a Homey app.
  • jordenjorden Member
    edited May 2016
    If someone near Amsterdam or Almere can bring me an LG television for 3 days, I can do this ;)

Actually made a first setup at https://github.com/jordenc/com.lg.smarttv but nothing works yet, it's just a general template. Will see if I can take that a little further without actually being able to test :)
  • jorden said:
    If someone near Amsterdam or Almere can bring me an LG television for 3 days, I can do this ;)

Actually made a first setup at https://github.com/jordenc/com.lg.smarttv but nothing works yet, it's just a general template. Will see if I can take that a little further without actually being able to test :)