This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Introducing new members

Comments

• Hello All,
    I'm an Implementation Engineer in the USA, I graduated with a Bachelors in Computer Science. Very interested in Natural Language Processing, AI, and home automation. Big fan of Iron Man as well, so as you can imagine I'm quite interested in a smart whole control system like Homey, definitely looking forward to seeing it shipped soon :)
  • Hi
    I am Huub Nabben, 55 year jong and got a family with two kids.
    We live in the south of holland in the province Limburg.
    For 30 years I am working in the Information technology business as a analyst.
    For the last 15 year am working as a business intelligence consultant.
    My hobby is home automation. At this moment i use the products of Homewizard, Klik Aan Klik Uit and Thermosmart. Im looking forward to the voice interface of homey.
  • Hi

My name is Remco Ploeg and I am 35 years old. My hobby is mountainbike and home automation. I started with HomeSeer 2 Pro, Vera and homewizard. Currently I am using Fibaro HC2, and terrible device with no(or slow) innovation. I am really interested what Homey can bring met his summer!
  • Hi all, my name is louis Cornelussen. I am not in ICT, but in youth care but very interested in home automatisation. Not that is done lost of that , buying klik aan klik uit is not my idee of automatisation. I want to reduse energie consumption of my home , planned sun panels on our roof and hope Homey can take a part in it as well
  • JPeJPe Member
    Hello,
    I am Louis and i live in the Netherlands in the Town: Een.
    I am 60 years old. In the 80th i programmed with BASIC.
    I owned the Philips TSU9600.
    Now i am using ROOMIE.
    And now i am looking forwards to use the Homey.