This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Introducing new members

RichardRichard Member
edited January 2016 in Off-Topic
Hi everyone,

As for Homey a new platform is built, it might be fun and handy to introduce yourself. We get to know each other and it might be useful to see which skills people have. I'll start by introducing myself:

My name is Richard Lous and I just finished my master in high performance computing and information security. I'm from the Netherlands and I'm 23 years old. I'm interested in innovative technology and product designs, like drones, smart home, 3d printing and IT.

Skills: Java, Android, security, design.

Comments

• Hi.
    I'm Peter. I'm from South Africa and I'm an engineer. I have experience in Java, C++, and PLC programming. I have done some work in industrial automation and am looking forward to doing the same at home.
  • edited July 2014
    Hi.
    I'm Ruud. I'm from the Netherlands. I'm working at the IT departement of an energy network company. I work on UX and information design of websites and apps. In my free time i do also some development. Just like Richard I'm interested in innovative technology like 3d, VR, InternetOfThings related, ..
  • Robin from the Netherlands (also). I'm external IT consultant. In my free time I try to follow the mobile industrie (mainly Google) as much as possible, develop for Android and have a Honda Civic 1991 as a project car for which I know all the wirering by heart.
  • Kyle from Australia. I'm an IT project manager with a Masters in Information Systems Security. I'm interested in automation, security solutions, travel and scuba diving. This is my first kickstarter backed project and I can't wait to get my hands on homey.