This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Fibaro Motion Sensor

I have installed a Fibaro Motion Sensor. Temperature changes seem to be registered, but luminance changes are only sent when the change is more than 200lx ( that's the default setting ) . Parameter 42 states that it will send a report every 900 seconds, but that doesn't seem to be the case. 

How can I  alter the configuration parameters via Homey ?  Sending new parameters via a flow (and then testing) doesn't get a green 'checked' mark.  I am new to Z-wave, so I might not understand the details of Z-wave parameters and protocols.

Is there a timeline on the motion sensing to be implemented?

Comments

• In the settings page of your sensor,  there is a parameter field. There you can change parameter 42 if you'd like to. 
    But it will not update immediately, your sensor needs to wake up for that. By default it wakes every 7200 seconds. 
    You can force it by pushing the button inside the sensor 3 times.  
  • And don't forget to set the association. Otherwise the sensor won't report movement.
  • Taco said:
    And don't forget to set the association. Otherwise the sensor won't report movement.
    @Taco can you give an example of associations for the motion sensor? Right now I have association '1' for group 1,2 and 3.   It detects lumen, temperature and tamper detection ('generic alarm'). I don't see motion detection, but I understood that might not be implemented yet.

(new to Z-wave, so apologies if I make Z-tupid statements ;-) )

• It is implemented.

You only need an association on group 3. After pressing save you'll have to wait for the device to wake up or manually wake the device up.
  • I have the association on group 3, not sure yet if motion is working : is it 'generic alarm'?