This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.
Official

[APP] Virtual Devices for Homey

ZperXZperX Member
edited September 2017 in Apps

Virtual Devices for Homey

Appstore: http://apps.athom.com/app/com.arjankranenburg.virtual

There been workarounds to produce virtual devices/switches but I think this app is the straight forward solution.

Many has asked in the appstore if it would be possible to add further icons. Yes, as separate devices/drivers. Maybe this is not the neatest solution but I am not a programmer:

Tagged:

Comments

• Thanks for the suggestion. Perhaps not the nicest solution, but I think the best and easiest for now.

Since I'm not a graphical designer (I'm not too happy with my first icon either), would you be willing to share your icons? Then I can include them in the next release.

• That offer is for anyone: if you want your icons included in the app, post them here.
    Or if you know how to work with GitHub, you may create a Pull Request as well.

I'll give you an Honourable mention as well  :)
  • @Arie_Laxed developers can also ask @IvoDerksen from Athom to make some additional vector icons (if you have device pictures or something equal); see https://github.com/athombv/homey-vectors-public

Saved me quite some time and the quality is excellent..
  • ZperXZperX Member
    Please find attached the app with my changes. You might want to check the Dutch translations.
    I will upload additional .SVG icons here on the forum.
    VD.zip 101.6K
  • ZperXZperX Member
    I was thinking (and planning) to add the following icons/modes/virtual devices:

Modes:
    • Random
    • Sleep
    • Quiet
    • Holiday

Devices:
    • Light
    • Alarm
    • A/C
    • Blinds
    • TV
    • HiFi
    • Consol
  • I think the other (generic) ones should bedded too
    Temp
    Switch