This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Vision security alarm gets triggered when turning on lights

I have recently bought a DC powered Vision Security Alarm. I have been pretty happy with it till recently. Today I do not know why but I said "OK Homey Turn on lights" this have triggered my alarm. Is there any way to ensure that homey does not detect or considers it as a light device. It does have strobe functionality. I have also tried disabling strobe feature, but that does not help. Ideas anybody??? I am pretty new to homey and zwave. I have been previously using raspberry pi with pilight and kaku switches.

Comments

• anneanne Member
    Yep! I have noticed this as well (104 dB is hard to ignore :| ). 

It does this because the device class is 'light' (in the app.json file). It should probably be changed to 'other'. I looked into this the other day but haven't tested it yet. It involves removing and adding the device back, you may have noticed the tamper alarm is very effective...  ;)
  • The class in the app is probably set to light in stead  of security.   I will change this tomorrow, but I hope Serge Regoor (app "owner")  is still active on here. He is the one that has to commit the app to Athom. 

@Annemarie
    Serge did not respond on a mail I sent in januari, what if He's not active on here at all anymore? 
  • @Annemarie

I actually sent a pull request the 2nd of January, to add my Garage door sensor.. That hasnt been processed either.
    https://github.com/SergeRegoor/com.visionsecurity/pulls

Any chance I get to commit the app to athom? (I am familiar with it because of the Secure/Horstmann app)