This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

[PUBLISHED] Plex Notify

MarkSwiftMarkSwift Member
edited December 2016 in Apps
Hi Guys,

I've submitted my Plex notify app for approval.

NOTE: The app only supports PMS version 1.3.0 and above (due to JSON changes made by the Plex team).

This app allows you to trigger flows based on Plex player status - play, pause, stop.
It works for all Plex players as the flow card uses tokens.

Available tokens are - player, title, username.

Once it's approved I'll let you all know.

P.S. I'm a new coder so please work with me if you find issues :smile: 

Comments

• jordenjorden Member
    edited December 2016

[WEBSOCKET] Detected state:  paused

[LISTENER] Homey session listener detected event

[DATA] Sessions Data: { MediaContainer: { size: 1, Video: [ [Object] ] } }

It does sense that I am watching and when I pause, but it doesn't seem to work if I try to make a trigger with it... 

It seems to stop at:

var session = result.MediaContainer.Metadata.filter(item => item.sessionKey === event.key)

Because it doesn't show this for me:

console.log('[INFO] Detected session:')

• i don't know how to use this app? any hint please? ;-)
  • MarkSwiftMarkSwift Member
    edited December 2016
    @jorden that's very odd, what version of PMS are you running? My guess by the JSON output of the server is an older version than 1.3.0?

@phil_s It's a simple app to use Plex player states as triggers, you add your Plex (owner) credentials, and the use the tags to setup flows, i.e. on play, dim lights.
  • @MarkSwift ;PlexMediaServer-1.3.2.3112-1751929-x86 from my Synology. Client is my Android TV (didn't check if the client was up2date).
  • That's odd, your JSON result is different to the Linux and Windows versions...