This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Fibaro universal binary sensor - How?

Hi Guys,

Just added a Fibaro universal binary sensor to my Homey with 2 x temp sensors (DS18B20) but because that device is not listed in the fibaro app i had to add it as a basic Z-wave device.

Now it sits there as a basic z-wave device and i have no clue how to go from here :) How do I get to the point where i can se the temperatures from the two sensors? Right now i can change some parameters that i have no knowledge of how to set and the i can turn the device on/off which does not make sense but that probably because the device is not added correctly.

Please help :)

Regards
Jacob

Comments

• Hi Jacob!

There still has to be a driver written for this specific Fibaro device! For now it will only function as a basic z-wave device.
  • Ok. So for now its useless? Any ETA for the arrival of the driver?

• First going to write 1 (maybe 2) other drivers,
    after that going to (try) write a driver for the universal binary sensor.
    So hopefully this weekend.
    or if other people are willing to write it ofcourse
  • caseda said:
    First going to write 1 (maybe 2) other drivers,
    after that going to (try) write a driver for the universal binary sensor.
    So hopefully this weekend.
    or if other people are willing to write it ofcourse
    Awesome. Thank you!
  • Any update on this! I really ned to be able to measure temp :)
  • Temperature I'm not able to add until athom changes something in their z-wave driver (endpoint handeling). 

And even the normal contacts I'm having some troubles. 
    I can get homey to recognize if the contact is closed or open, but only if I use Polling. 
    But at the moment the Polling uses way too much resources of the z-wave chip.