This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Aeotec Smart Switch 6 / Door Sensor 6

edited April 2016 in Devices
What did I wrong?

I add the device Aeotec Switch 6 to my homey

Then I make a flow, see below:

But nothing happens! The Smart Switch doesn't response on any commando. Like time flow or A specific user came home flow.

I'm really new in the domotica world, so I hope someone can help me further.

It also happens with my Aeotec Door/Window Sensor 6. Nothing response on my commando's to my z-wave devices.
Adding z-wave devices sometime hang with the learning mode. So probably the homey isn't really steady on this moment with z-wave devices? 
I'm using version 0.8.30

Comments

• According to the Aeotec website this sensor isn't even on the market yet?
    http://aeotec.com/smallest-door-window-sensor#buy
  • MarcoFMarcoF Member
    edited April 2016
    @Michael ;;;
    This module is sold in multi webshops, Google is your friend. 
    [edit]Oops, search the wrong module.... Look like the Door sensor isn't sold yet.

As far I can see your not doing anything wrong/strange. Homey is still big beta, so maybe this is a small bug. You could try to search Git if there's already a issue about this or just wait on a Patch Friday. 

Looking further to this, I get the feeling that you try to trigger on the door sensor ( it doesn't which type it is) and hopes that Homey knows who's opening/closing that door. But Homeys can't know who's opening/closing the Door. The "IF" "specific user came home" block works with GeoFencing. So the Android App and Homey check if you go outside the GeoFence zone and when you enter the zone, Homeys "knows"; "That specific user came home" and Triggers the module.