This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

TKB Home TZ56D - Can't Add

Hi,
I am a Homey newbie. Installed the TKB Home app and tried to add a TZ56D switch but it is not being recognised.  I tried another one and that too is not recognised.  All my TKB switches were recognised by my Fibaro HC2 - although they did not work properly.
What am I doing wrong?

Comments

• The TZ56D is not in the list of supported devices.
    https://apps.athom.com/app/com.tkbhome
    You could add an issue at
    https://github.com/caseda/com.tkbhome
    Can you add the model, type, id etc you see when it's added to Homey as a basic Zwave-device?

• casedacaseda Member
    edited September 2017
    There is no real good place that has all the id's from TKB devices, so i am reliant on the users if an id is not supported (trust me, there is a lot, and there is no consistency in their id usage)

So if you please can say the manufacturer id, device id, and product type id, then i can add them into the app.
    you can find the id's after they are included as "unknown devices" into homey, under the device's settings -> node information

@bvdbos
    it is on the supported list, named as TZ56.
    The D is just for Double switch, but is the exact same device as the Single switch with a different front plate (2 switch parts)
  • The D designation is for the dual switch version of the TZ56.

I can add the switch as a basic Zwave device and it reports it as a TZ56 with a product type id of 3
  • Well, that teaches me not to answer questions about things I don't know enough about :)
  • casedacaseda Member
    edited September 2017
    @jaylward
    i still need the product id, and for good measure the manufacter id (as there is something odd with this one with one of the types now going around)