This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Will lights turn off also with this flow?

NightwishNightwish Member
edited February 2017 in Questions & Help
Hello,
i'm quite new with making flows. I have some simple flows for turning on lights and tv. I made a flow for turning on the lights in the evening when i'm not at home. (i'm from home from monday to friday) I've set months and time frame, but will my lights switch off automaticly when the timeframe passes or do i have to use logic with that

This is the flow i've made;

So will the lights turn off again when it is 22:30?
If you have other suggestions for this flow to work please tell me. I have still a lot to learn.

Is there also a tuttorial about how to use logic and boolean? I have no idea how to use that esp. boolean is one big questionmark for me, but i want to learn how to use it.

Thanks

Greetings,
Alexander

Comments

• You have to create another flow to switch the lights off again.

For boolean, create a variable with any name, select boolean and set it to true or false.
    Then create a better logic bitflip device. It will be a virtual switch
    Now you can use that device as a switch in a flow to switch on lights or other devices.
    Almost the same for a trigger variable, when you add a trigger device it will act as a push button instead of an on/off switch.

• Thanks. Made a 2nd flow.

I have no idea what you are talking about in the 2nd part of your message. This is what i mean. I don't understand how to use it. Is there a tutorial how to use boolean and logic?

Thanks
  • there are some forum topics about this, i tried to find them but no luck
    If i can find some time tomorrow i will make a tutorial about creating and using boolean and trigger variables