This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Homey reminding you to place the garbage outside

Hi All,

We all want our Homey to be our house butler and one thing that I think would be very nice is that Homey would remind you to place the garbage outside by voice and push messages.

Most cities have a garbage collection calendar online that Homey could check or make use of a central garbage collection app e.g. mijnafvalkalender.nl in the Netherlands.

I am no coder, I will be starting my first domotica journey with Homey, so I am not sure if this is easy to code and to create an app for? If it is not a lot of work maybe @Athom could create an integration app in the app store, otherwise the community has to pick up.

+1 if you would like Homey to remind you to place the garbage outside and even tells you what garbage is going to be collected today/tomorrow …

Comments

• Also forgot to place the 'Kliko' outside this morning? I did and I was thinking the same, hope that it will be possible to connect Homey to a calendar. But not only for the garbage, but for everything. 

Domoticz has something like that, you can us a Google Calendar to shedule events:  https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Interacting_with_Google_Calendar

If thats possible, Homey can tell when it's time to place the garbage outside, bu also that it's almost your weddingday and that next week its your aunts birthday. ;)
  • I would definitely like a (general) reminder system based on Google Calendar. 
  • EmileEmile Administrator, Athom
    I've actually made a prototype of this already :-) Will definitely release it in the future!
  • p0ntsp0nts Member
    edited February 2016
    ftw

• Emile said:
    I've actually made a prototype of this already :-) Will definitely release it in the future!
    Awesome!
  • Emile said: