This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.
Closed

Remotec Scene Master

Hi everybody,

I was looking to buy a Remotec Scene Master because we would like to have physical buttons to start our scenes.
https://www.robbshop.nl/scene-master?sqr=SCENE%20MASTER%20WIT%20REMOTEC&
So my question is will they work with Homey? Is there somebody out here that uses these remotes?

Thanks!

Comments

• Is there nobody on this forum that has tried this yet? <span>:smile:</span>
  • Doesn't seems that anyone has tried it yet. If someone makes an app for this device I definitely gonna buy some of these.
  • Doesn't seems that anyone has tried it yet. If someone makes an app for this device I definitely gonna buy some of these.
    Yeah, me to but i'm not a programmer  :(
  • btwvince said:
    Doesn't seems that anyone has tried it yet. If someone makes an app for this device I definitely gonna buy some of these.
    Yeah, me to but i'm not a programmer  :(
    same here..
  • sebbe463sebbe463 Member
    edited April 2017
    Tried this today with 1.2 but when I'm including, it gets stuck at "Retreiving manufacturer information" unfortunately. Pretty solid remote so I hope it will work with Homey some day.
  • Nice device what i was looking for, also buy some if there is an app for it :)
  • Anyone, with a Remotec Scene Master, living in the neighborhood of 's-Hertogenbosch?

I don't have one, if I could borrow one I guess I would be able to make an app for it..
  • Anyone, with a Remotec Scene Master, living in the neighborhood of 's-Hertogenbosch?

I don't have one, if I could borrow one I guess I would be able to make an app for it..
    That will be nice, i'm from Den Haag and don't have one yet, but if there is no one in the neighborhood maybe we can arange something..