This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

LG Smart TV

Sinds 2 dagen de Homey in huis en het lukt me heel aardig om alles in huis aan de praat te krijgen.
Hue werkt perfect, Somfy werkt perfect, Kaku dito en ook de Homewizard gaat prima.
Het lukt me alleen niet om mijn LG Smart TV 55lw650s-zc goed te krijgen.
Van alles geprobeerd. de 2 apps die ervoor zijn krijg ik niet aan de praat, de afstandsbediening inleren wil niet lukken, kortom .....ik weet het ff niet meer. Iemand al een werkende oplossing gevonden? Alvast veel dank voor de te nemen moeite.  

Comments

• Firstly, this is an english-speaking forum, please try to stick to the rules :)

Secondly, I have no experience with LG smart TVs, but is Infra-red an option? This is build-in in Homey and doesn't require an app.
  • I own a LG 55UB850V, and I could only use it like it was a Chromecast. But since the chromecast app was updated, i couldn't connect it anymore.

yesterday I saw I got a firmwareupdate pushed from LG,. And now I can use the LG-app fro athom to control input/station/power and volume. But casting i still inpossible.

The LG-tv can only be found when it is connected through wifi. When it is connected by wire, you can't find it.
  • Was my first posting on the forum. Sorry for breaking rules although it's a little bit odd that speaking Dutch in my own country regarding a beautifull dutch product is forbidden:) 
    Tried the infrared as said, but didn't work either. The remark Stamplus made about the WiFi can make sense as my TV is wired. I will try it via WiFi in a couple of days and will post the outcome of that. 
    Thx very much for the quick reactions. 
  • stamplus said: