This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Trust smart home

in august trust is going to launch "trust smart home".
http://www.trust.com/nl/zigbee

Something like phillips hue... it works over zigbee.

i'm a newb and don't know much :)
so i hope this isn't a dumb question.

will it work with homey?
Do i need to wait for an app in the homey store?
Or should i just buy the phillips hue lights?

thank you

Comments

• Fire69Fire69 Member
    Trust == big nono  :p
  • swtttswttt Member
    I don't think they manufacture themself...so i'll judge when i have seen some of the products. But yeah, its Trust :tongue:

But to answer the question:
    It will work someday with homey. Athom is working on direct zigbee support now (its in developers preview now as early alpha). This means it will support other brands without a bridge as well (osram lightify and philips hue for example ). Before 1.4.0 will hit stable will take a while (guessing here and not knowing for sure), but even after then you will have to wait until someone writes an app for it.

• Thank you for the quick reply's.
    i will wait (and probebly buy hue) :)
  • swtttswttt Member
    edited June 2017
    Depending on your needs you do have alternatives like Ikea and Osram Lightify tho :)
    And thats just zigbee.

Lifx seems a nice solution as well (wifi) but never tested them.
  • laurencelaurence Member
    edited June 2017
    thank you, i'm going to do some internet research then.  o:)

i assume with ikea i will have to wait for 1.4 aswell?
  • PovlovPovlov Member