This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.
Official

[BETA Release] HomeyDash a Dashboard app for homey

Comments

• swtttswttt Member
    @powermarcel10
    Switch the background of homey itself, then it changes in homeydash as well :)
  • TallguyTallguy Member
    edited June 2017
    @swttt  The yourcloudid works and owntracks (which also seems to have had it's share of issues last week) also works again.
    I'll retest Homeydash later today

I do however can't seem to 'save' the setting in the Beta version that the app should start in my mainpage, even though I select it in the settings-page.

• Hi there,
     I installed my homeydash, only i can not see my devices. If I change my wallpaper, he will change in my homeydash. What's wrong?? I'm not a programmer actually! 

• swtttswttt Member
    @michael-smits
    HomeyDash isn't depending on Homey it's layout. You have to add a page with the plus sign in the topbar. Then add widgets to that page by clicking on the newly added page and then you should see a button with add widget.
  • @swttt Sorry it took a bit longer, but the issue is still there. I can connect fine with my clouded, but as soon as I try to connect to homey dash, it'll show me a white screen for a couple of seconds before returning the error about the object.
    I suspect (not sure) that it might be that pop up one normally gets after connecting to homey dash for the first time, the one you have to acknowledge. Maybe that's the culprit?
    I am running the beta version mind you.
  • swtttswttt Member
    @Tallguy
    when using Chrome Could you check your console for error logs? Right mouse->inspect->console tab
  • swtttswttt Member
    Just some little details on the current state of future of homeydash: