This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.
Z-Wave

TKB Home ZWave App (request for..)

DenWDenW Member
edited April 2018 in Apps
Hi fellow Homeydians,

Is anyone of the developers out there perhaps working on a TKB Home Zwave app?
I have a number of TKB Home devices which are anything but usable at the moment and i'm not a developer. If anyone is working on an app, i'll gladly contribute any and all information that may help in speeding up development to make them usable.

Thanks!
DenW
Tagged:

Comments

• +1 on that app 
  • What kind of z-wave devices are we talking about? and are there a lot? 
  • Thanks for your inquiry, Caseda.

For me, it's the double wall dimmer i'm mostly interested in (TZ65D), along with the wall plug-in dimmer (TZ67-G).

TKB Home's ZWave product portfolio can be found here: http://www.tkbhome.com/?cn-p-l-11-1.html

Thanks,
    DenW
  • im using :   

TZ68-G  (basic on/off device now but no feedback when using HW button ) 
    TZ67-G 

Thanks 

• if i'm done with the devices that i'm now working on (2 devices at the moment), i'll look into it, but don't expect it too too soon (like a week or 2), so if anyone else is interested go ahead.

one thing though, it seems a lot of their devices aren't properly documented (not even known what command classes it is using) so if i would want to create drivers i will need at least the node info that gets posted in the Chrome Console. Only the product type id en product id isn't going to be enough.

Or if you have a decent (and reliable) source for these devices (not just a "pepper01" page), you're more then welcome.
  • djeskodjesko Member
    edited October 2016
  • if it has the command classes (and optionally the version number) then yes (i believe I've already seen some xml files coming through before)