This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

Triggering flow in a flow...

I made a flow to shut somfy curtains (with first asking me if I want to), it works perfectly, but when I put this flow in my flow to switch on TV, it doesn't work...  (some the plan was, if I ask to switch on TV, that Homey asks me if i want to close the curtains ..)

Comments

• You probably used this?

If so, that's not what it's for :)
    This enables/disables a flow (as in, it checks or unchecks it if you look at your list of flows)

You will need to use another way, like with a variable probably.
  • :D Explain yourself, u lost me there, i'm a noob u see...

• HisedaseHisedase Member
    edited October 2016

So let's say if i start my "TV on flow", i want homey to ask me if i want to close te curtains....

• You see the checkmarks next to the flows?
    I disabled one (TV Kijken).  So this flow won't run anymore.
    If you use the 'Activeer een flow' card and select the 'TV Kijken' flow, it would be enabled again and so if the correct condition is triggered it will run.
    So you can't use the 'Activeer een flow' card for what you're trying to do :)

In your case (and most cases actually) working with variables is a better and more flexible way of doing things.
    I advise you to install the Better Logic app.  There you can create a boolean variable (for example call it somfy).

Adapt your Somfly flow to check for this variable. If variable set to True, close curtains.
    Here is an example flow I use:

If variable sunset changes and is set to true, AND movie is false, than set another variable (that turns on my mood lights)

In your case, you can then use your somfy variable in your TV flow. This will then start your somfy flow :)
  • Ok thx, i try this later on when i'm home