This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.
Closed

Düwe

Who can help me by creating an app for the Düwi ZME_05436 device. I was able to use it before the update to firmware 0.91/0.92 but with the new way of adding zwave devices I am no longer able to control my home theater screen. And that is kind of bummer. I have no experience with programming in JavaScript bu I do know programming so I might be able to help or alter code when I it is presented to me.

Comments

• Aren't you the one who send me an email on nl.inversion Gmail?
  • Duwi is a "sub brand" of zwave.me

I'm currently working on support for the duwi rollershutter:
    http://www.pepper1.net/zwavedb/device/119

"Development" of the driver is  fairly easy and is going fast, only the acceptance of the pull request is going "very slow". @athom said the would review some request, sadly no updates are available in the appstore. 

• @RobinVanKekem. Yes that's me.

@MarcoF thanks. Would be great if that works. But is the ZME_05436 the same as the ZME_054367Z?
  • @pascal ;
    If I compare the ID's in the screenshots you provided with the pull request then they are different.
  • MarcoFMarcoF Member
    edited August 2016
    Don't known, depends on the "manufacturerId", "productTypeId" and "productId".
    Here Homey refused to pair with the 05436.

Did a quick compare;

http://www.pepper1.net/zwavedb/device/600
    Product Name:		Blind Control Insert S500
    Brand Name: Z-Wave.Me
    Product Line: -