This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.

volunteer firefighte

I am a volunteer firefighter. Now we are called through P2000 .
Many website have a RRS feed the p2000 alarms.

It is already possible to use an RRS feed for a trigger.

I would like my lamps to turn on for 3 minutes. So at night I can get dressed quickly without worrying about the lights.

Comments

• same situation here, only we use brandweerrooster.nl which has an API.
    still figuring out how-to got that working.
    if you find an other way, please let me know ;-)

• tunftunf Member
    there is an rss app on its way, also here same issue.....

• If someone can provide me with specs of the brandweerrooster.nl api I could check out what I can do with it and homey
  • Unfortunatly the API of brandweerrooster is not public.
    Your firestation need a subscription to get a personal account.
    I don't know if the station of @0burner0 has a subscription but I know @tunf uses a different program (liveop).

@tunf, did you manage to contact the people from liveop already ?

@jjtbsomhorst , I would appreciate your help anyway for brandweerrooster :wink: 
    If you want, please read on..

I contacted the developers and they have send me a sample output (see attachment).
    If there is no incident, the list is empty []
    Please note that there can be multiple incident messages (for example if more fire engines are needed) be active (althrough there is some time between them and only the latest has to be reported by homey)

the URL is
    https://m.brandweerrooster.nl//api/users/<user-id>/incidents?auth_token=<user-token>;

<user-id> and <user-token> should be a user variable and it would be great to get a status every 5 seconds (the same interval they use for their own app)