This is the forum archive of Homey. For more information about Homey, visit the Official Homey website.

The Homey Community has been moved to https://community.athom.com.

This forum is now read-only for archive purposes.
Closed

Current status LED Ring

WeatherlightWeatherlight Member
edited May 2016 in Archive
Hi all,

Since i'm not at home all the time, due to work and a girlfriend who also likes to spend time with me as well, i'm not always aware of what Homey is doing at that specific moment. Now, you guys already added a volume slider (Thanks a lot btw!) but wouldn't it be nice to also have some sort of LED status. So that, when i'm not at home testing flows (or rather, creating them) i still would be able to see what Homey's LED RIng is doing at that moment.

Maybe i'm overlooking something since i'm completely new to node.js and javascript programming. If so, please point me in the right direction .  

Comments

• wondering from which actions do you want a status?

and would it not be helpfull to remotely login, get a simple webpage,  and see the items/devices that are failed or the flows that have failed running x times?

for me i will place my Homey in a corner out of site, led ring dimmed, and only concern of the placement of the IR.
  • WeatherlightWeatherlight Member
    edited May 2016